Bill WilliamsJennifer GilbertJoel LinkJoshua SmithKristen BruyaLiang WangMarc - Andre HamelinMichael RusinekRan - DankSoyeon Kate Lee

Victor Santiago Asuncion, piano


AsuncionPianist Victor Santiago Asuncion enjoys a remarkably varied career as a pianist, collaborator, and educator. An associate professor at the University of Memphis, he has collaborated with distinguished musicians such as Lynn Harrell, Antonio Meneses, Giora Schmidt, Liang Wang, and Mary Wilson. He frequently plays solo recitals all over the world, in addition to adjudicating competitions and giving master classes.

 

 


Be sure to hear Victor’s 2014 Festival performances listed below

Sunday, July 27, 6:00PM
Haydn, Ligeti, Mendelssohn

Monday, July 28, 6:00PM
Haydn, Ligeti, Mendelssohn

Wednesday, July 30, 7:30PM
Orion String Quartet

Thursday, July 31, noon
All Brahms

Thursday, July 31, 6:00PM
Orion String Quartet

Saturday, August 2, 5:00PM
All Handel

Sunday, August 3, 6:00PM
Night Music

Monday, August 4, 6:00PM
Night Music

Tuesday, August 5, noon
Mozart, Schubert, Chopin Piano

Wednesday, August 6, 7:30PM
Beethoven, Dvorak & Liebermann Premiere

Thursday, August 7, noon
Mozart String Quintet

Thursday, August 7, 6:00PM
Beethoven, Dvorak & Liebermann Premiere